The Wisconsin Occupational Therapy Association is excited that you are taking the next step toward becoming a well-connected therapist or student in the state of Wisconsin! 

WOTA's annual membership renewals are based on a "rolling" calendar. You may renew your memberhsip at any time throughout the calendar year and your membership account will be active for one full year starting on the date of your last renewal.

For example, if you begin or renew your membership on January 1, 2014, your membership will extend for 365 days until January 1, 2015. If your membership is not renewed by the end of your currently active annual membership term, your account will have limited access.

Click here to be taken to our new member application.

Please refer to our Membership Categories for a description of each.

Effective September 2, 2014, WOTA has implemented a tiered membership program to honor our profession's new graduates!

                                                      Membership Fees for Joining/Renewing
OT/OTR (Licensed to Practice) $120.00       OTA/COTA (Licensed to Practice)  $70.00 
New Grad - 1st Year OTR $60.00       New Grad - 1st Year COTA  $35.00
New Grad - 2nd Year OTR $90.00       New Grad - 2nd Year COTA  $50.00
Student - 1st Year OT/OTA $20.00       Student - 2nd Year OT/OTA  Waived
Retired $30.00       Associate Member  $30.00
Life Member Waived       Member with a Disability Contact Office


WOTA Districts

The Wisconsin Occupational Therapy Association is broken down into the following six (6) districts:

Northwest District Counties: Douglas; Bayfield; Ashland; Burnett; Washburn; Sawyer; Polk; Barron; Rusk; St. Croix; Dunn; Chippewa; and Pierce.

North Central District Counties: Iron; Vilas; Forest; Florence; Price; Oneida; Lincoln; Langlade; Taylor; Marathon; Clark; Wood; and Portage.

Northeast District Counties: Marinette; Oconto; Menominee; Shawano; Waupaca; Outagamie; Brown; Door; Kewaunee; Waushara; Winnebago; Calumet; Manitowoc; Marquette; Green Lake; Fond du Lac; and Sheboygan.

Southwest District Counties: Pepin; Eau Claire; Buffalo; Trempealeau; Jackson; La Crosse; Monroe; Vernon; Crawford; Richland; Grant; Iowa; and Lafayette.

South Central District Counties: Juneau; Adams; Sauk; Columbia; Dane; Green; and Rock.

Southeast District Counties: Dodge; Washington; Ozaukee; Jefferson; Waukesha; Milwaukee; Walworth; Racine; and Kenosha.